ACT Public Holidays

Australian Public Holidays ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA School Holidays

Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays.

List of Public Holidays for Australian Capital Territory or ACT. This website is only for reference purpose. Public holiday dates are accurate at the time it was published but may be subject to change.

HOLIDAY 2019 2020
New Year's Day 1 Jan, Tue 1 Jan, Wed
Australia Day 28 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sat) 27 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sun)
Canberra Day 11 Mar, Mon 9 Mar, Mon
Good Friday 19 Apr, Fri 10 Apr, Fri
Easter Saturday 20 Apr, Sat 11 Apr, Sat
Easter Sunday 21 Apr, Sun 12 Apr, Sun
Easter Monday 22 Apr, Sun 13 Mar, Mon
ANZAC Day 25 Apr, Tue 25 Apr, Sat
Reconciliation Day 27 May, Mon 1 Jun, Mon
Queen's Birthday 10 Jun, Mon 8 Jun, Mon
Labour Day 7 Oct, Mon 5 Oct, Mon
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Wed 25 Dec, Fri
Boxing Day 26 Dec, Thu 28 Dec, Mon * (26 Dec, Sat)

* When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that, but the following Monday/weekday will be declared a public holiday.

All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information sourced from: public holiday dates
For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holidays visit:

Contact | Australia Public Holiday | Privacy Policy
Australia School Holiday