NSW Public Holidays

Australian Public Holidays ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA School Holidays

New South Wales Public Holidays.

List of Public Holidays for New South Wales or NSW. This website is only for reference purpose. Public holiday dates are accurate at the time it was published but may be subject to change.

HOLIDAY 2019 2020
New Year's Day 1 Jan, Tue 1 Jan, Wed
Australia Day 28 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sat) 27 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sun)
Good Friday 19 Apr, Fri 10 Apr, Fri
Easter Saturday 20 Apr, Sat 11 Apr, Sat
Easter Sunday 21 Apr, Sun 12 Apr, Sun
Easter Monday 22 Apr, Sun 13 Apr, Sun
ANZAC Day 25 Apr, Thu 25 Apr, Sat
Queen's Birthday 10 Jun, Mon 8 Jun, Mon
Bank Holiday ** 7 Oct, Mon 5 Oct, Mon
Labour Day 7 Oct, Mon 5 Oct, Mon
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Wed 25 Dec, Fri
Boxing Day 26 Dec, Thu 28 Dec, Mon * (26 Dec, Sat)

* When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that day, but the following Monday/weekday will be declared a public holiday.
** Applies to banks and certain financial institutions, for more info see: Retail Trading Act 2008

All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information sourced from: public holiday dates
For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holidays visit:

Contact | Australia Public Holiday | Privacy Policy
Australia School Holiday