AuPublicHoliday.com

QLD Public Holidays
     

Australian Public Holidays ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA School Holidays

Queensland Public Holidays.

List of Public Holidays for Queensland or QLD. This website is only for reference purpose. Public holiday dates are accurate at the time it was published but may be subject to change.

HOLIDAY 2018 2019 2020
New Year's Day 1 Jan, Mon 1 Jan, Tue 1 Jan, Wed
Australia Day 26 Jan, Fri 28 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sat) 27 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sun)
Good Friday 30 Mar, Fri 19 Apr, Fri 10 Apr, Fri
Easter Saturday 31 Mar, Sat 20 Apr, Sat 11 Apr, Sat
Easter Sunday 1 Apr, Sun 21 Apr, Sun 12 Apr, Sun
Easter Monday 2 Apr, Sun 22 Apr, Sun 13 Apr, Sun
ANZAC Day 25 Apr, Wed 25 Apr, Thu 25 Apr, Sat
Labour Day 7 May, Mon 1 6 May, Mon 1 4 May, Mon 1
Royal Queensland Show 2 (Brisbane Only) 15 Aug, Wed 2 14 Aug, Wed 2 12 Aug, Wed 2
Queen's Birthday 1 Oct, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 5 Oct, Mon
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Tue 25 Dec, Wed 25 Dec, Fri
Boxing Day 26 Dec, Wed 26 Dec, Thu 28 Dec, Mon * (26 Dec, Sat)

* When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that, but the following Monday/weekday will be declared a public holiday.
1Labour Day public holiday is to be observed on the first Monday in May and Queen's Brithday public holiday is to be observed on the first Monday in October.
2The Royal National Agriculture (RNA) Show Day (Brisbane Only) is held on the Wednesday during the RNA Show week. The RNA Show commences on the first Friday in August, unless the first Friday is prior to 5 August, then it commences on the second Friday of August.

All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information sourced from: qld.gov.au public holiday dates
For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holidays visit: Fairwork.gov.au

Contact | Australia Public Holiday | Privacy Policy
Australia School Holiday