SA Public Holidays

Australian Public Holidays ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA School Holidays

South Australia Public Holidays.

List of Public Holidays for South Australia or SA. This website is only for reference purpose. Public holiday dates are accurate at the time it was published but may be subject to change.

South Australia has two new part-day public holidays from 7pm - 12 midnight on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve, which came into effect in April 2012. People working at these times must be paid the public holiday entitlements.

HOLIDAY 2019 2020
New Year's Day 1 Jan, Tue 1 Jan, Wed
Australia Day 28 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sat) 27 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sun)
Good Friday 19 Apr, Fri 10 Apr, Fri
Easter Saturday 20 Apr, Sat 11 Apr, Sat
Easter Monday 22 Apr, Sun 13 Apr, Sun
ANZAC Day 25 Apr, Thu 25 Apr, Sat
Queen's Birthday 10 Jun, Mon 1 8 Jun, Mon 1
Labour Day 7 Oct, Mon 2 5 Oct, Mon 2
Christmas Eve 24 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Thu
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Wed 25 Dec, Fri
Proclamation Day 26 Dec, Thu 28 Dec, Mon * (26 Dec, Sat)

* When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that, but the following Monday/weekday will be declared a public holiday.
1Queen's Brithday public holiday is to be observed on the second Monday in June.
2Labour Day public holiday is to be observed on first Monday in October.

All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information sourced from: public holiday dates
For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holidays visit:

Contact | Australia Public Holiday | Privacy Policy
Australia School Holiday