AuPublicHoliday.com

QLD Public Holidays
     

Australian Public Holidays ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA School Holidays

Tasmania Public Holidays.

List of Public Holidays for Tasmania or TAS. This website is only for reference purpose. Public holiday dates are accurate at the time it was published but may be subject to change.

HOLIDAY 2018 2019 2020
New Year's Day 1 Jan, Mon 1 Jan, Tue 1 Jan, Wed
Davenport Cup 1 10 Jan, Wed 9 Jan, Wed 8 Jan, Wed
Australia Day 26 Jan, Fri 28 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sat) 27 Jan, Mon * (26 Jan, Sun)
Royal Hobart Regatta 2 12 Feb, Mon 11 Feb, Mon 10 Feb, Mon
Launceston Cup 3 28 Feb, Wed 27 Feb, Wed 26 Feb, Wed
King Island Show 4 6 Mar, Tue 5 Mar, Tue 3 Mar, Tue
Eight Hours Day *** 12 Mar, Mon 11 Mar, Mon 9 Mar, Mon
Good Friday 30 Mar, Fri 19 Apr, Fri 10 Apr, Fri
Easter Monday 2 Apr, Mon 22 Apr, Mon 13 Apr, Mon
Easter Tuesday ** 3 Apr, Tue 23 Apr, Tue 14 Apr, Tue
ANZAC Day 25 Apr, Wed 25 Apr, Thu 25 Apr, Sat
AGEST 5 4 May, Fri 3 May, Fri 8 May, Fri
Queen's Birthday 11 Jun, Mon 10 Jun, Mon 8 Jun, Mon
Burnie Show 6 5 Oct, Fri 4 Oct, Fri 2 Oct, Fri
Royal Launceston Show 3 11 Oct, Thu 10 Oct, Thu 8 Oct, Thu
Flinders Island Show 7 19 Oct, Fri 18 Oct, Fri 16 Oct, Fri
Royal Hobart Show 2 25 Oct, Thu 24 Oct, Thu 22 Oct, Thu
Recreation Day 8 5 Nov, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 2 Nov, Mon
Devonport Show 1 30 No, Fri 29 Nov, Fri 27 Nov, Fri
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Tue 25 Dec, Wed 25 Dec, Fri
Boxing Day 26 Dec, Wed 26 Dec, Thu 28 Dec, Mon * (26 Dec, Sat)

* When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that, but the following Monday/weekday will be declared a public holiday.
** Restricted public holiday in Tasmania currently observed by certain awards/agreements and the State Public Service. For more info visit: Fairwork.gov.au
*** Tasmanian version of Labour Day

1 Davenport only, 2 Hobart only, 3 Launceston only, 4 King Island only, 5 Circular Head only, 6 Burnie only, 7 Flinders Island only,
8 All parts of Tasmania which do not observe Royal Hobart Regatta

All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publication, but may be subject to change. Information sourced from: worksafe.tas.gov.au public holiday dates
For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holidays visit: Fairwork.gov.au

Contact | Australia Public Holiday | Privacy Policy
Australia School Holiday