Australia Public Holidays

Australia Public Holidays
Australia has seven (7) national public holidays: New Year's Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Eastern Monday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day, recognised by all Australian states and territories. Australian Federal Government has also given authority to states and territories to create their own additional holidays for their region.

Some of these additional public holidays may be same as other states and territories or sometimes they are celebrated on different days.

When New Year's Day, Australia Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend, there will be no public holiday on that day, but the following Monday will be declared a public holiday.

People working during public holiday period must be paid public holiday entitlements. For more information about your obligations, rights and entitlements regarding public holiday, visit:

Public Holidays Australia
Anzac Day Easter
Australia Day Labour Day
Boxing Day New Year's Day
Christmas Day Queen's Birthday

Australia School Holidays

Australia Public Holidays
HOME Public Holidays
Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia

School Holidays
Australia School Holidays